Thursford Castle, Norfolk, Explore

Our Sunday trip round Norfolk then brought us here…

Thursford Castle was a workhouse with a chapel for the Walsingham Union, was designed by Thorold in 1837 and was later used as a smallpox hospital. The workhouse has been demolished and only the chapel remains:-

Dirty Marks On A Wall

Dirty Marks On A Wall

Further information including old photos http://www.workhouses.org.uk/Walsingham/

Comments are closed.